The Knitting Diva

A blog of life, love, and yarn

Ooo, Ooo, Witchy Woman October 2, 2009

Filed under: Friday,Yarn Pr0n,Yarn Pr0n Friday — Corey @ 10:48 am

Haha! Now just TRY and get that out of your head!

I know, I know, it’s been forever. I am going to stop making excuses and just accept the fact that I will blog when the spirit moves me. I love all of you who stick around to find out when that might be.

Well, my new Vesper Sock Yarn definitely warrants a blog post!

Here is the lovely Witchy Woman. How gorgeous is that purple?!?!?! Pictures really do not do this yarn justice. So I will hold viewing appointments, please call ahead for a time!

I almost can’t stand how much I love this yarn!

And on to the other pretty that I ordered with it,

I put a spell on you, and now, your mine!

This is the Hocus Pocus colorway. Now, I’m not much of a bright color person, but this just had to come home with me!

A word to the wise about the Vesper Yarn. Most of the time it is sold out. She posts when she will do her updates, but its almost like a Wollmeise frenzy.  Once it’s up, it goes fast! So, give her a try, I assure you, you won’t be disappointed!

Knitterly Things

Hopefully I’ll be back soon!

Love & Stitches,

C.M.S.S.

 

5 Responses to “Ooo, Ooo, Witchy Woman”

  1. J.P. Says:

    There are so pretty! I know this because I have fondled them. VERY nice.. I can’t wait to see what you make with them! :)

  2. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Oooh pretty on both counts! Nice score!

  3. Jane Prater Says:

    Witchy Woman is my favorite. Went to the website. Like her stuff.

  4. Rebecca Vickers Says:

    I agree, Witchy Woman is my favorite as well. I’m going to be forced into learning how to knit so I can make silly things like sweaters and socks. Especially socks with beautiful yarn like that. :-D

  5. Batty Says:

    I love those colors! So intense. The purple/black/green combo is particularly striking.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.