The Knitting Diva

A blog of life, love, and yarn

Happy Valentines Day! February 14, 2009

Filed under: Knitting,Saturday — Corey @ 11:17 am
Tags:

I have the best husband ever. Really I do. Here is what I found on my desk at work yesterday. I had stepped away for a moment and came back to a little bag full of….

He is so cute!


When you pull the arrow off his head he says, ” Jumping toadstools, your cute!” When you put the arrow back on, it makes a sound like the arrow just hit a target.

It’s a frog, and I adore frogs!

The card was absolutely lovely and touching. Made me cry even! For those of you who don’t know, my husband is very sentimental, but not the most romantic person. So this was HUGE for him. And I love him dearly for it!

Now, from me to you, a small knitted valentine!

Project: Valentines Cloths (Ravelry Link) by KrisKnits

If you haven’t seen her patterns yet, you need to check them out! Her blog is absolutely a joy to read as well (Linked above).

Yarn: Peaches & Cream Solid color Teal

Needle size: US 5

To quote one of my favorite bands for today,

“If you can’t be with the one you love, honey, love the one you’re with.” -CSNY

Love & Stitches,

C.M.S.S.

 

2 Responses to “Happy Valentines Day!”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Aww, how sweet is that? You two are such a great couple. =)

  2. Nell Says:

    Aw!!! That’s so sweet!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.