The Knitting Diva

A blog of life, love, and yarn

Yes, I am still alive! February 1, 2009

Filed under: Penguin,Random,Sunday — Corey @ 2:00 pm

I have actually blogged more in the past two months than I have in a while, I know. I am still a live, and yes, I do still knit believe it or not! Life has just sort of taken hold and DH and I have been trying to decide what strategy to use to deal with it. It’s not easy being grown up. I much prefer childhood, no matter what akward social crisis I had to deal with, they were a cake walk compared to real life.

Ok, now that that is off my chest, the bunny is doing well. We are currently working on litter training.

Yes, I did say litter training.

If cats can do it so can bunnies! We will prevail!!

Just right now, if you visit us at the apartment, those are NOT milk duds on the floor!

Winter finally hit NC in the past few weeks and I have been enjoying the cold weather. Still haven’t really had any snow to speak of, but they are teasing us about tomorrows weather.

I’m not holding my breath.

Today I am excited, I am going to see the Finale tour of RENT. Two of the original cast members, Anthony Rapp and … sigh…. Adam Pascal are going to be preforming with them and I am sooooo excited! hopefully I can stalk them a bit after the show and get a pic or two to share.

Other than that life is muddling through as usual. DH is still looking for a job unfortunately and if one doesn’t come through soon we may have to take drastic measures. More on that when I have more of an idea myself.

I know I usually bombard you with pictures, but I’m saving most of them for next week, so let me leave you with a bunny pic!

Apparently, it’s hard out there for a pimp, or bunny….

Love & Stitches,

C.M.S.S.

 

2 Responses to “Yes, I am still alive!”

  1. Martha Says:

    We have a bunny that lives in the library at school and he is litter trained. Its not so crazy :)

  2. Nell Says:

    She’s so cute. Good luck with the litter training.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.