The Knitting Diva

A blog of life, love, and yarn

Monthly Dishcloth KAL February 1, 2009

Filed under: Knitting,Monthly Dishcloth KAL — Corey @ 3:21 pm

Two posts in one day!! I KNOW!

But I didn’t expect to get this done until later tonight. Well, no harm in sharing with you now is there?

I joined my first ever KAL (Knit – A- Long, for all you non-knitters). I’m going to just go ahead and blame this on Dani.  She posted about doing this KAL, and I said, huh… what a great way to go through my cotton stash. So yeah… her fault.

So the Monthly Dishcloth KAL is where you knit 2 dishcloths a month. 7 or so lines of the pattern are sent out to the members everyday and thats how you keep up. At the end of the 6 or so days, you have a lovely new dishcloth with a fun pattern! Easy enough right? I can do 7 lines in less than 30 mins.

So, here is what I did today!

And now, I promise, that is all my posting for today!

Love & Stitches,

C.M.S.S.


 

2 Responses to “Monthly Dishcloth KAL”

  1. Nell Says:

    The colors are so springy! I love it.

  2. Dani Says:

    Oh sure, blame me!

    As long as you THANK me at the end of the year when you have 24 wonderful dishcloths (and some matching tribbles) I will take the blame ;-)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.