The Knitting Diva

A blog of life, love, and yarn

Weekend Warriors January 18, 2009

Filed under: Knitting — Corey @ 1:05 pm

I have never considered myself a very “handy” person around the house. However, I think DH and I have outdone ourselves here. I am not sure if I have introduced the blog readers to the new fur baby or not.  Well, when we went to Asheville for our Anniversary we stopped over at SAFF for a few days. Well, while we were there we spotted all the fluffy bunnies, and well, this one wormed his way into our hearts.

(How can you not love that fluffy face?!)

(Even Dad loves the bunny kisses)

So, Penguin (the bunny) came to live with us, and it’s been an adventure since.

As new bunny parents, we didn’t know a whole lot. So the cage we initially got him ended up being kinda pathetic. I got the notion that I could build one of the really great ones out of the NIC cubes I had seen on all the bunny webistes I go to. This weekend we finally got it constructed, and I am damn proud of how it came out!

(No Dad! That’s not your cage!)

(Not too sure about this thing yet!)

(Oh, you caught me! I like it!)

(Chillin’ in mah cribz)

So for now he is in there during the day. Once we have him completely litter trained he’ll be in there all the time!

I have to say, even though it wasn’t a huge project, I feel pretty accomplished! Might have to take on something else one of these days!

Love & Stitches,


C.M.S.S.



 

2 Responses to “Weekend Warriors”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    What a cutie! I love how you built a multi-level cage! That’s awesome. So much better than what we had for Sinbad. I need to tease my Dad now because I know he could have done something similar to that, if not quite as nice. Well done!

  2. Zonda Says:

    Hehe…when Daddy’s bad, now you know where he can share the space with LOL! Cool cage though!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.